Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS provides a garden and more. Stay connected with in-room WiFi.
Reviews
9.09.0 out of 10
Wonderful
Popular amenities
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Outdoor Space
Parking available
Barbecue grill
The current price is AED 364
AED 364
AED 1,092 total
includes taxes & fees
10 Nov - 11 Nov
Add dates for prices
About this property
Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS
Nice, clean and comfortable home conveniently located in Shawnee/ Overland Park area. Close to Shawnee Mission Medical Center, Overland Park Downtown, IKEA, highway 69 and other attractions. Can accommodate up to 11 people, everything is NEW and super clean! Book your trip today!
There are two spacious bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs (all beds and mattresses are brand NEW) Kitchen is fully equipped (fridge, microwave, range, dishwasher, coffee maker etc - everything brand NEW) Bathrooms upstairs and downstairs are fully stocked with towels, shampoo, soap, tissues etc.
The downstairs living room have access to the patio and lovely backyard. Gas grill, propane and instruments are provided.
The house has 50" Samsung Smart TV with Roku streaming device. High speed internet (Wi-Fi) is provided.
House is located in the quiet neighborhood but very conveniently located close to Highway 69/ I-35
Located in Overland Park, this vacation home is in the city center. Travelers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, while those who have shopping on the agenda may want to visit Legends Outlets Kansas City and Crown Center. Check out an event or a game at GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium, and consider making time for Kansas City Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed. Visit our Overland Park travel guide
Is Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS on 10 November 2026 start from AED 364, excluding taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS located?
Located in the heart of Overland Park, this vacation home is 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from AdventHealth Shawnee Mission and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Overland Park Farmers Market. Oak Park Mall and Sky Zone Indoor Trampoline Park are also within 6 mi (10 km).
Have a question?
AI iconBetaBeta
Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.
Reviews
Best lodging choice in Overland Park, KS Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.
Nice stay at this property and communication with the host Brody was answered in adequate timing. Only had 1 issue with the dishwasher and the outlet it was plugged into, hoping they got it fixed for the next guest(s).
Otherwise it was a nice place to shower and crash after our visits to Yellowstone.
Would stay here again if in the area.
House was great! Lots of room to sit and relax. I really appreciated the kitchen space to prepare some of our meals and the laundry space to save space on packing. We ended up all staying upstairs which is good because the basement showed some signs of having water damage and I wouldn't have preferred to have my toddler sleep down there. The house was clean-enough but not perfect. The neighborhood was good! We loved visiting the close-by park and the proximity of larger area parks. We had an issue with there being only two forks in the house when we checked in but the host responded quickly and made sure we had enough flatware within just a few hours. He was super responsive and very nice... 5 stars for the host for sure!
Wasn’t expecting it to be a duplex. When we showed up the house was not clean. It was also not as nice as in the pictures. The street was super crowded due to the whole neighborhood being duplexes. Would not recommend this for future stays.
real time communication with our property manager was impossible, so that important issues could not be addressed. 1. In the living room side table, we found a driver's license and some old family photos. We left them in place. 2. There were a broken window in the living room and a broken pool cue in the family room. Attempts to contact the property manager were fruitless. Please have a real-time contact number or email address available for future renters.
The property was great for our needs. We enjoyed all three bedrooms and appreciated the proximity to the highway. The house was decently clean, but could use a bit of updating. It was great for the three nights we spent there!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Leighton M.
2 August 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Plumbing problems
I am not sure the last time it was checked but when we got there there was a huge puddle in the garage in the bottom bathroom toilet was leaking from underneath and the shower wouldn’t drain, the upstairs bathroom chain was broke so we had to stick her hand back there to pull the chain and flush. The backyard grass was not cut. Other than that the house was nice. The street is very crowded with a lot of cars everywhere. I wish the word duplex was in the title. The landlord was nice but I could not get him to answer me of when the last time the property was checked. I feel all of that should have been taken care of before our arrival it did cause us issues specially with the neighbor hooked to the unit. And if you’re a person of color I wouldn’t stay in that neighborhood they were scared of us.
Great location. Ready to get anywhere in Kansas City. There is a small park within easy walking distance of the house. Plenty of room for adults, teens, and children.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mike N.
7 July 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Family Get Together
We rented this property for a small family get together. The price compared to most other places in the Kansas City area was cheaper, but seemed suitable for our needs. The two large living areas upstairs and down worked well for us to gather. The bedrooms were big and accommodating. A couple downfalls, the yard looked like it had not been mowed in a month so we were not able to spend any time outside. The neighborhood has a fair amount of rundown houses. The house could use a little updating, but it appeared a few things had been done more recently. Overall our stay was nice.
My family drove from MN to KC to see a Twins game and also enjoy the local BBQ scene. We rented Boris' place in Overland Park, which was an easy 15-20 min drive to all the attractions we wanted to see. While the curb appeal of the house could be improved, once we stepped inside we were very impressed. Very clean, lots of updates including new appliances, AC was keeping the house cool. The beds were comfortable with plenty of towels and sheets. Boris was excellent at communication, and we would definitely recommend this place to other families!
Great experience at Boris's place. The location was great for the KC amenities and the park near the property was great. The yard was a little overgrown which was a little bit of a downside as it has a lot of potential for a hangout spot.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mary G.
17 May 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
One night in Kansas
We only stayed here one night on our way home so it was fine for that. The neighborhood was ok and the duplex was nicely decorated. All appliances seemed newer as did the TVs. The game table downstairs was missing some components for each of its games so we couldn’t use that at all. The beds were all comfortable and bedrooms were spacious and nice.
Overall a wonderful experience. Neighborhood is a little sketchy. Lots and lots of street parking, with many empty driveways. It was a little strange.. house was very clean and well appointed with everything we needed.